Is everything made of shades of gray?

JaydersBday-4

What do you want in life?

How bad do you want it?

I’m only 22 years old. (Okay, not 22 officially yet, not until the first of April, but still.) Only – already. Funny, the difference between those two words. I have a lot to learn but I think I’m figuring some crucial things out. Like the difference between “trying” and “doing” – major differences, apparently. And what’s funny about it is that it’s all in your head. All in what you believe. I find it ironic that lessons come to me after I’ve gotten the gist of it, waaaaaay after I’ve gotten the gist of it. I thought my motto, “It’s all in what you believe” referred to something entirely different. I guess it still does, but I keep finding applications for it. Like the difference between “trying” and “doing”.

So how bad do you want what you want in life?

JaydersBday-8

Peace.

3 comments on “Is everything made of shades of gray?

  1. You hit on a topic on my mind this week. That saying ‘Do or do not do, there is no try’ (courtesy of Yoda), bugs me no end. But there’s truth in it! Love your shades of gray (ergo, the photos) ;)

Leave a Reply

