November 13th: Where I Slept

Last night was one of the bad nights. I got overwhelmed with everything I had to do and everything everybody expects me to do, to be, to accomplish. I’ve been thinking about how the teenage years are typically labeled the confusing, ‘bad’ years of life. But the last 2-3 years haven’t been easy, or even better than my high school years (and believe me, I hated high school). Aren’t your early 20s supposed to be fun and exciting and a time of exploring life and everything? All I feel is stress, confusion, and uncertainty, which I hate. :(

I doubt myself and my abilities.

And I don’t know what to do to get out of that mindset. Where do I go from here? How do I ‘fix’ this? In my own language, how do I get to that line I need to cross?

Thank gosh for Ashley. <3

Peace.

Leave a Reply

