Yesterday, today, and every day that might never come

 

Today was a successful studying day, even if I didn’t finish everything I wanted to on my to-do list and still have a ton of things to do. But because I did get quite a few things done I choose to focus on those things. My to-do list is shorter than it was yesterday. Score.

Unfortunately I can feel my good mood leaving me slowly. Headache, not being able to focus on homework (Business Law shtuff… psh), my mind wandering to a bunch of “life” thoughts, and *big* annoyance towards my college and professors. (so so so so so ready to be done!). I need sleep.

~

Am I playing catch-up with life? It feels like it. Maybe it’s just the normal effects of growing up, maturing, and realizing that you are your own person now instead of your parents’ child. I don’t know. So if it’s okay that I don’t “have it all figured out” right now, at the age of 21, what happens when/if I don’t “have it all figured out” at the age of 25 or whatever it is scientists say our brains are fully developed?

Answer the question in the picture with a comment or (preferably) a blog post. Please?

Peace.

2 comments on “Yesterday, today, and every day that might never come

  1. I’m hoping to have it figured out by the time I see white light…Not sure what that says about my view of life…but I think you’re doin’ great ;)

Leave a Reply

