Stress + Pressure = Anger + Annoyance

It’s a terrible cycle. I’ve been finding myself trying really hard today to stay calm, chill out, and not take things so seriously or worry about it all too much, but it’s going to take some practice to get good at that.

I’m housesitting for a lady this entire week and she doesn’t have wireless Internet (yeah, what the heck). So I probably won’t be posting anything good. I hope to get some shots of the dogs though, so you might be hit with both Instagram and other photos. Keep an eye out.

Hope everyone had a good weekend.

Peace.

6 comments on “Stress + Pressure = Anger + Annoyance

  1. Enjoy the disconnect! (Maybe it will help you with the calm?) ;)

    • The reason it’s taken me so long to get back to you: lack of Internet! Yes, it is nice to take a break from being connected *all* the time, but honestly this past week was definitely not a good time to be so. It was fun, don’t get me wrong, but having more access to Internet would have been a major stress-reliever. Sad, that we live in this sort of world, but true. :P

      On another note, I am so so sorry to hear about your loss of Pepi. Losing a loved one is ridiculously hard, no matter how many times you might tell yourself that they’re in a better place. And those canines are extremely close to our hearts. I understand how you feel, and I’m thinking of you. <3 RIP Pepi.

  2. Nicole says:

    take a deep breath. you sound like me right now. listen to some Jack Johnson and some music to soothe your mind. You’re thinking too much and little things are going to drive you crazy. I’m here if you want to talk girl. hope everything gets better, I’m right there with you!

    • Thank you for the support, girlie, I really appreciate it. <3 This past week has been super hectic and I haven't had any time to really reply to comments or messages, so I'm sorry for the late answer. That being said, is it sad that I've never really listened to Jack Johnson. I will have to go check him out.

      And yes, I do think too much ALL THE TIME. It's one of my vices. I'm trying to get over it. Little things always drive me crazii because I let them. Bad Heather. :P

      I appreciate you being there. <3

  3. liz says:

    i’m with alarna & nicole. sounds like it could be an awesome opportunity actually to be off the grid a little. in the midst of all your school stuff & other responsibilities, just. be. heather. we’ll still be here rea to rad & check out your pics (of course i can still stalk you on instagram ;)) i’ll be thinking of you & sending peace vibes your way.

    • Thank you, Liz. Like I told Alarna, it is nice to be “off the grid” every once in a while but I don’t think this past week was the best time to do so. I’m having a hard time just being, as you probably know. I’m trying though, I really am. Thanks for the peace vibes. <3

      (Btw, I need to catch up on all your blog posts! I haven't been able to read them this week. So expect some likes and comments from me. (:)

Leave a Reply

