Happy Labor Day!

I hope ya’ll had a nice relaxing labor day. And for those of you who didn’t, I feel your pain.

I helped my mom organize, sort, and price a bunch of stuff for the garage sale we’re having this weekend. We also cleaned out our shed and got rid of a bunch of crap. You can actually walk in and do a complete 360 without running into or even touching anything now…. interesting. All in all, it took us about 4hrs of work to get it all done.

Parker was our supervisor…

…while Hawkeye “stood” guard.

Mom and I slaved away.

Dya think we’ve eaten enough ice cream? Might as well have the trucks deliver their loads to our freezer…

~

I got some news today. News that is nerve wracking and exciting at the same time. (: This Saturday I will be shadowing Shane Monahan at a wedding! And the last two Saturdays of September I will be his second shooter for two more weddings. I am psyched and nervous, not sure what to expect, but can not *wait* to get this experience. Learning, learning, learning, that is what I want to do. Even if I never do weddings again, this step will only help me reach my true goals. (:

On top of that, I’ve had a sudden influx of requests for photo sessions. A senior session next weekend, a precious 2yo/family photo session last weekend of September, a family session the first weekend of October, and a kids/family session the weekend after that. Is this what it feels like to be “in business”? So exciting. (:

(Then, when I’m a professional photographer, I’ll have a bumper sticker on my car that will say, “Yes, I was a psychology major. And I’m doing damn good!”) xD

Peace.

 

2 comments on “Happy Labor Day!

  1. ash says:

    Lovin the attitude in this!

Leave a Reply

