Why can’t all my classes be like this? ‘Cause I chose a science major, that’s why

I am soooo looking forward to the work in these two photography courses I’m signed up for. Seriously, no sarcasm there. (:

I get to…

  • Learn how to use film
  • Learn how to develop film & make my own prints
  • Learn about studio lighting
  • Maybe travel to different cities/towns for photo ops (Chicago would be *awesome*)
  • Expand my knowledge to landscapes, fashion photography, and food photography, plus others like a shadowbox
  • Learn more about taking portraits
  • Create a printed portfolio (actually 2, one for each class) which is something I haven’t done yet but would like to
  • Write a children’s book and illustrate it with photographs and read it to school-age children.Β This awesome writer chick I know, who happens to also be one of my bestest friends ever, is going to brainstorm with me and come up with the story so I can photograph. Should be a fun fun project!

Tomorrow I have Business Law, which sounds awfully blah next to my photography courses, but hey gotta have a blah course at least once a semester, right? :P

Hope ya’ll have a good weekend!

Peace.

One comment on “Why can’t all my classes be like this? ‘Cause I chose a science major, that’s why

  1. Liz says:

    those photo classes sound aaaaaamazing! what a great learning experience!

Leave a Reply

