Back to reality

Why is it that the ride home always goes so much faster than the ride to your vaca spot?

Whatever the reason, I don’t like it. Right now I wish I had a time machine so I could go back in time. I definitely wasn’t ready to come home, and I’m not ready to face next week. That being said…

I am going to enjoy a movie night with my girls one last time before Amber heads back to her college town. Maybe I’ll look up some stress relieving exercises for the coming semester. Or maybe I should take up jogging/running (if my knees could hold up). I need to get back into writing in my journal, trying to connect with myself. And I need to find this mis-balance in my life and correct it or adjust to it, because it just doesn’t feel right.

I’m thankful for the time I got to spend with my sister and wonderful niece and nephew. I’m thankful I got to venture onto scary, confusing streets with my boyfriend. I’m thankful I got the chance to be ‘on my own’ for a while. I’m thankful for the people in my life.

Now, if I’m not mistaken, Ashley is bringing a time machine over for me as well as a Rx of Fukitol in case the time machine goes awry. Wish us luck. (:

Peace.

Leave a Reply

