August already?!

I thought the title fitting, since a month ago I did the same thing. Time really does fly. Time to get back on track.

When I think ‘summer’ I think June/July. August conjures up the images of fall, going back to classes, leaves changing, and overall fading into winter. I can honestly say I’m not entering this month in a very promising manner. In some parts of my life I feel up, and other parts I just feel so discouraged and hopeless, like there is no end to it all. The thought of classes gets me down because I don’t feel prepared. I remember entering freshmen year of high school, nervous about the teachers, classes, new students, schedules, lockers, fitting in, getting good grades. When my senior year was here, I was terrified because I didn’t feel like I was ready for “real life,” choosing a college, choosing my major and future career. But as fast as senior year came along, my last year of college approached at warp speed.

This is sort of what I felt like when I graduated high school, and what I’m beginning to feel with the thought of my last year of college – so much hanging in the balance, it seems – a now or never moment.

(And for a more uplifting read, click here.)

Peace.

6 comments on “August already?!

  1. I’d like to say it gets better, but I feel the same. Life always dragging you into a future you’re not ready for…Then again, I’d probably never be ready, left to my own. Pretty sure you’ll have a blast, anyway. Happy August :)

  2. liz says:

    you will be ready, and if you aren’t, then you will make it through anyway. remember.. deep breathes. i am thankful for and humbled by you. <3

  3. You have no idea how your comments help me, thank you so much Liz. I’m having a difficult time getting into the right mindset. I’m grateful for your kind words. <3

  4. Khristine says:

    I hope it makes you feel better that I haven’t even spent my summer at all. I spent it indoors- sitting in grueling 5 hours of lecture, weekly exams and now it comes down to my exit exam before I graduate. August finally came and I’m glad that I’m almost done but at the same time… summer’s almost over and I didn’t even get a chance to enjoy it. It’s that sad. Hopefully, you enjoyed yours!

    • I honestly don’t think I could do that, so good for you. I did enjoy my summer but I’m just not in the right mindset for school, or for a lot of things for that matter, and I’m struggling to get back on track. Thank you for the comment.

Leave a Reply

