Day 1: self-portrait

Thanks to Liz, I think I’m going to post my photos daily. You can also follow me on Instagram @24Freak and keep updated if you’re not interested in reading phenomenal posts by a badass ginger chick. ;)

You gotta agree with me. Just the cold hard truth. ;)

#4 on my Project Zero list is to make a list of 100 things that I like about myself or my life. Kinda vague, yes, but it makes sense to me. Anyway, my thought process when I began making this list began with what directly related to me: i.e. my appearance. I’ve never considered myself attractive or sexy, or even cute (maybe in a weird way). I’m just me and I’m okay with that. But there are two things that I put on that list that I take pride in: 1. my curly red hair, and 2. my eyes. You see people with red hair, you see people with curly hair, but it’s not often you see someone with both. It’s a lot of work, it’s frustrating, and it has a personality all it’s own, but I love it no matter how much I might yell at it in the morning. It’s unique and (not trying to be conceited here, promise) very pretty, because it *is* so unique. And with my eyes I’ve always been told they’re flecked with gold, brown, green, and blue. Sometimes I even wonder if my eye color changes at times. Whatever though, I like it.

(Now don’t go making fun of my nose. I like my nose despite it’s…. issues. ;))

Peace.

4 comments on “Day 1: self-portrait

  1. Amber says:

    THAT NOSE! lol jk. You’re nose is adorable.

  2. Amber says:

    I meant your. damn…

  3. ashley says:

    I don’t like noses. They’re so weird and awkward. but then I think we’d look more weird and awkward without them..

  4. By the way, I was thinking it is possible that you were the inspiration for Princess Merida…your hair is awesome :)

Leave a Reply

