Calm before the… chaos?

Before work today, I sat down at Starbucks with my book and enjoyed a little time to myself – something that I think is going to be lacking in the coming days. The thought of that gets me nervous and excited at the same time. I’m looking forward to making some money and keeping busy, but I’m stepping in tentatively, wondering if I’m just setting myself up for burn-out trying to balance two jobs, my dogs, my friends, & my boyfriend. I guess I don’t know my limits yet on that matter. (And we all know how much I love my personal time…)

 

Game plan: work work work, save save save. (That’s the idea, anyway.) It’s a learning curve; stepping into the unknown and seeing where it gets me. I guess my main focus/worry is saving as much money while I can (i.e. while it’s summer and I don’t have classes to worry about). That being said, I have to say I’m happy my parents made me pay for things on my own (cell phone, car, insurance, etc.) starting at an early age. I can’t imagine depending on them now for things like that because I enjoy being independent (mostly) and working for things I want or need. Just how I was raised.

Tomorrow is the first “official” day of really getting some hours at the kennel, at least in my head it is, since I’ve already received my first paycheck. Bright & early at 7am.

Peace.

One comment on “Calm before the… chaos?

  1. liz says:

    breathe… just breathe. and enjoy every moment that you can. xx

Leave a Reply

