A first for me!

I had my first newborn shoot today {13 days new!} and wow I really hand it to those full-time newborn photographers: that is HARD work! Newborns are definitely an entire different field of work. Regardless, it was a blast and a definite huge learning experience for me. That being said, I can’t wait until my next newborn shoot. (: Keep a look out for some sneak peeks here!

Prior to my shoot, I stocked up on some last minute props at a local flea market. And let me tell you flea markets are a great breeding ground for some awesome props and other items. One of them was a wooden Pepsi box, an item that I’d been keeping an eye out for for quite a while. Now I just need to find a good blanket to use with it. (:

And I have to give a HUGE thanks to my awesome boyfriend who helped me carry things around, hold the baby, wait for me while I ran around for things I forgot, helped me find things I needed, and provided a big ‘ol support for me. Thanks dude, love ya. (:

Parker trying out my new Pepsi box prop

And because I’m tired and am running out of time, here is my day in a nutshell, in photos of course. (:

peace && color = happiness

Yes. HP. I am that generation & proud of it.

Walkin the dogs on their Payton’s Toy Box leads (:

It was a great day. (: Peace.

8 comments on “A first for me!

  1. nonoymanga says:

    Cute pet photography!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

  2. Congrats on your first newborn shoot (and love that Pepsi box! ) :)

  3. Ahh exciting~! :) Cute box, btw!

  4. Just a simple Nikon D3100. I’ve got the standard wide angle lens and a 200 mm zoom lens.

  5. ACK! I meant to reply. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

