To My Dad (:

Happy Father’s Day to the best dad I could have ever asked for. 

The man who taught me to work hard for what I wanted.

The man who is as stubborn and hard-headed as I am.

The man who shared the magic of John Wayne with me when I was young.

The man who bored me to death with his talk shows.

The man who drove me to dog shows and dog classes constantly without ever getting lost.

The man who shared his love of A&W root beer with me.

The man who slowly built a solid dislike for political chatter in me.

The man who let me make my own decisions to learn and grow at my own pace.

The man who is so much like me, it’s scary. (:

Here he is, always busy doing something (: In this case, carving the Thanksgiving turkey.

Love you, Dad.

And here’s a shout out to all those other rockin’ dads out there. Happy Father’s Day!

Peace.

Leave a Reply

