My Ideal Day

I honestly think I need a break from blogging. Does blogger’s block always last this long? Because it seriously sucks. Maybe my chi is off. =/ How do I get it back to balanced?

~

What would your ideal day look like?

(prompt from the 30 day blog challenge)

I’m not much of a morning person – actually I really can’t function well until at least 9:30, 10am-ish – but my ideal day would start early, 8:30am or 9am. A walk with my girls, a cup of coffee, relaxing and reading a book or checking my emails would follow.

After that, though, it varies depending on my mood. A rainy day would entice me to curl up in sweat pants with a cup of choco and read all day, maybe listen to some music. A sunny day might include a picnic with loved ones, or a walk by myself. My camera would have to be involved no matter what I do, just in case a photo opp came up. Playing with my dogs or maybe even a run with them.

In my ideal day I would eat a full, healthy breakfast, and eat lots of fruits and veggies all day, limiting my sweets. Also, drink just water all day. Actually, I’ve decided as of June 1st I am giving up soda again, for at least two months if not more.

A good scary movie (or two) at the end of the night with my friends, complete with popcorn, blankets, and lots of silly moments. Of course, an ideal day I would be asleep before midnight. I’m not sure if my body even thinks about going to sleep before midnight.

Now, why can’t I make this ideal day a reality? 

My perception is off. And you know, it’s all in what you believe.

Peace.

2 comments on “My Ideal Day

  1. Sarah Brown says:

    Sounds like a great day! Especially the scary movie part. :)

Leave a Reply

