“That explains the long neck…”

I’ve never been big on movies with a ton of special effects, but Battleship was really good! A bit dramatic at parts, of course, but overall a very well-made movie that I’d recommend (especially if you’re into Transformers and shtuff).

Here are some of the photos I promised you. To see more, check out my photography blog.

Though the water was mucky, the reflection of Old Glory caught my eye.

Dustin at his dad’s grave.

And a baby goose! There is a small pond in Memorial Cemetery (where these were taken) and kids were having too much fun trying to “pet the duckies.” I thought this was a duckling the entire time I was photographing, but that’s beside the fact. I’m sure I wouldn’t be the only one to make that mistake (I hope not, anyway).

I love the water dropping from his/her beak. Too cute.

And right outside my back gate, a small token of remembrance in black and white.

~

I hope everyone had a good Memorial Day weekend!

Peace.

2 comments on ““That explains the long neck…”

  1. liz says:

    gorgeous pics, as always!

Leave a Reply

