2012 Preakness Stakes!!!

Watch that, and tell me it wasn’t awesome. I managed to see the last half of it at work, and couldn’t believe it when I’ll Have Another came from behind and won like that. Just a breathtaking thing to watch. WOW! Wow wow wow.

We’ll see if he can hold out for a mile and a half in the Belmont. I’ll be rooting for him for sure, but the way Bodemeister stuck in the front practically the entire time in the Preakness was an awesome feat.

~

That’s all I have for today. Tomorrow I have an orientation at the Humane Society as well as my niece’s grad party. Fun filled day. This weekend, honestly, was tolerable. I was in a ‘content’ sort of mindset, which I think stemmed from knowing I won’t have to put up with the place for much longer. There have been a few times I’ve began to question my decision, but I quickly get away from it. What’s done is done (even if it’s not done yet, it is the plan).

Peace.

One comment on “2012 Preakness Stakes!!!

  1. […] I’ll have my fingers crossed that we’ll be able to see another victory from them. (and Heather, I’m right there with you. #obsessed) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to […]

Leave a Reply

