Is it really Tuesday?

I feel like more time has passed than just a day. I guess that’s what doing a ton of things – i.e. staying busy – will do to you. I thought I was busy before, with school and work, but this is a different kind of busy. I jump from one thing to the next with maybe five minutes between them. Whew. :P May Term has started so it has forced me to go to bed earlier than I did all semester, just to guarantee that I’ll get up in the morning. Yeah, it’s only the second day, so we’ll see. Carpooling with The Ashhole is good motivation to get out of bed instead of snuggling under my warm blankets after hitting snooze on all ten alarms.

I’m not sure how I feel about this May Term class, which I was crossing my fingers for, hoping it would be epic. Shouldn’t have gotten my hopes up though, which I knew deep down. It is a bit of a disappointment and I am already ready for it to be finished so I can move on with my summer.

Also, an update on Vicki: She is being transported to a foster home in Minneapolis, so I will not be fostering her. I’m happy for her and I hope she’ll get the life and love she deserves. I’m going to keep my eye out for a dog to foster, however. That is on my to-do list for the summer. (:

Anyway, I’ve been in an interesting state of mind the past few days. Caring, but not caring. Moving and going before realizing that my body was protesting and demanding rest. It usually doesn’t hit me until I sit down at night. That being said, I feel like the energy is slowly seeping out of me as I sit here. I think I’m going to go try to find a movie on Netflix. Gnight ya’ll.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

