Today’s weather should have switched with yesterday’s

In my book it should have, anyway. :P

First off, today was a ton better than yesterday. Like, a lot. Got up early, took a shower so I felt clean and refreshed, had time to sit down and have a cup of coffee (makes me feel kind of old saying that), all before heading off to my first class (human phys lab – blah).

Second off, I got lots of stuff done on my break between lab and lecture. Got shampoo & condish, paid off a bill, got chapstick and skittles (the necessities, you understand…) and had a healthy lunch (unusual for me so proud of myself on this part).

Thirdly, coffee with my unbiological sister. (:

There are few things that compare to talks with the coolest chick I know. Especially a much needed, heart-to-heart (of sorts). Ashley is one of the best people to walk into my life and now I’m holding her hostage so she can never leave. So arrest me, ’cause that’s the way it is.

Now, instead of reading the required chapter for tomorrow’s afternoon class, I’ve been baking cookies and editing photos. Doesn’t that sound like so much more fun than dry philosophy reading?? ((Speaking of classes, it is crazii to think that there is pretty much just a week and a half left of school, roughly. April went by so fast!!!))

~

After getting out of the slump that was yesterday, I have to wonder: Do we have moments of clarity at those times of anger, frustration, depression, etc? Do we see things that we don’t want to face and so deny them, but get angry at seeing those things and so feeding the mood? As the saying goes, “The truth hurts.” When do we really see things clearly, if at all? When does our ego get in the way of the truth, to protect us or for whatever other reason?

Just some thoughts.

Now for some pictures!

That puppy loves that girl. (: This was from yesterday at the park, where we chilled for a while in the sunshine. Peyton enjoyed her few minutes of freedom, and even made a couple new friends along the way. (:

Tell me, what is this thing? At first I thought it was a bee. Then I started thinking it looked more like a moth than a bee. Maybe a cross between the two. Not sure. Either way, it was fun to photograph. I originally went over to the neighbors intending to photograph the little purple flowers, then I saw two of these buggers flitting around and found that they made much more interesting subjects than the flowers. They were a lot of fun to photograph, after I quit worrying that they might come up and sting me.

 

Pretty tulips. Nothing much more interesting about them though. The bee moth things didn’t pay them the slightest attention.

And finally, the good ‘ol fields of the midwest. I snapped this from the moving car on the way to see Dustin’s mom, who lives about 45 minutes out of town. Contrary to popular belief, there *is* much more to us than cornfields. (:

Peace.

6 comments on “Today’s weather should have switched with yesterday’s

  1. ashley says:

    Dude, what the hell is that thing? Intriguing.

  2. Nicole says:

    every time, those pictures… so gorgeous!
    I love how you can see the weird moth /bee-looking thing’s wings too ha

  3. liz says:

    gorgeous pics, heather! so glad that your thursday was better than the day before! it’s so grew to have someone to really be able to share a conversation with, isn’t it! hold on to ashley as long as you can, sounds like she’s a true gift!

Leave a Reply

