Today was just not my day

They say having a bad start to a day leads, more often than not, to a day that doesn’t go your way. And that was my day today.

Woke up late, rushed out the door. Didn’t have a chance to get ready so I looked/felt like crap pretty much all day long. Let feelings of guilt get the best of me. Let my negative thoughts create a tornado in my head. Those negative thoughts were the worst. But the guilt was what nearly brought me to my knees.

It’s exhausting. Tiring to be negative all the time. Sucks you dry to feel guilty about everything you say or do, with or without a legitimate cause or reason. I know I’m tired. I’m ready for today to be over with. I haven’t had a day like this in a long time.

This boy made me smile today, finally. It was a great feeling. It’s amazing the amount of tension that can be released with just a smile and a happy dog.

As always… that ever elusive,

Peace.

2 comments on “Today was just not my day

  1. Amber says:

    Oh dear, your turn? Damn I hate those days. You can get through dear. I love you!!!

  2. liz says:

    thinking of you… hope your thursday is much better! sending you a tiny dose of peace. :)

Leave a Reply

