Thoughts on traveling and good time with friends

I added something to my bucket list today: visit New York or Chicago for a photography opportunity. A co-worker of mine recently got back from a trip to NY and just from her tweets and pictures it looks like soooo much fun, just to take pictures of! So many people, cars, buildings! Of course all those are the reasons I wouldn’t want to live there – I prefer green areas over a concrete jungle. Regardless, I think it would be a wonderful photography experience.

Another place I wouldn’t mind visiting is Paris, France. And someday, England, as well as Alaska again. But other than those places, I really have no burning desire to go anywhere. Colorado, of course, is a given because that’s where I want to live someday. Don’t get me wrong, I love seeing new places and experiencing things that might be unique to that given region of the word, but traveling isn’t at the top of my list. I prefer to stay closer to home, kinda like this guy.

Where would you like to travel to and why?

~

Today I jumped out of bed at 8:15am, ready to start the day and ace my History & Systems exam. I probably didn’t ace it like I would like, but I feel pretty confident on it. I think my studying skills are finally starting to get into form (and it’s about time!) because I studied hard and far in advance for this exam, for most of it anywhere. I was pretty weak on some areas. Anyway, now I have to wait for the results and see if it all paid off, so cross your fingers for me. (:

Amber was in town this weekend, and left later this afternoon. Before leaving though we (Ashley, Amber, & I) got together at our favorite hangout spot and drank vente coffees, caught up with each other’s lives, and chatted about the summer when we’d have more time together. It was a blast, laughing and lamenting with those girls. We’re the three best friends that anyone could have. (:

Speaking of summer, I really need to make a list of things I plan to get done and want to do. I feel like if I don’t do so, I’ll forget or lose track of most of it and fail to get it done. I work better with lists.

~

Alrighty, night all.

Peace.

5 comments on “Thoughts on traveling and good time with friends

  1. Amber says:

    I want to travel to Ireland. From what I have seen in the pictures of Ireland I it looks breath taking. A writer dreams to write in places like that!

    Love you dear! Thanks for the great day!

  2. liz says:

    well, of course, i want to travel all over the whole freaking world! i can never get enough! ; ) and i truly think that you should add sweden to your travel bucket list! yeah. peace.

  3. Sorry I am late for responding but I want to take a bike and ride trip through Europe, my favorite place in the world but I still need to go more into Africa and over to Asia too. LOve you bunches too!!

Leave a Reply

