Worries & mushrooms

The school year is quickly coming to an end. Which is scary, not only because it means finals but also because it means closer to senior year, closer to my senior thesis, closer to graduation, closer to that point in my life that practically looks like the tipping point of the rest of my life: fall or fly. It might not actually be that bad, but that’s how daunting it looks. I’m applying to grad schools, I plan on taking the GRE this summer, and it all freaks me out. I’m not sure if I’m ready – mentally, emotionally – to move on to the next stage of my life. It’s always been like that – I’ve been a late bloomer mentally and physically my entire life.

Okay, enough worrying about that. I have other stuff planned for this summer that need my full attention. Whatever happens, happens, right?

~

My good ‘ol Uncle Bob brought over some morel mushrooms the other night that he had gotten from a friend. I’ve never been hunting for morels, but I think it would be fun to try. I’ve only had them like twice in my life, and this was the third time. So. Freakin. Good. (:

 

 

~

Peace.

5 comments on “Worries & mushrooms

  1. liz says:

    The mushrooms look delicious! Yum yum. As for your future, you are so right. Everything will be fine, it’s all a beautiful journey. Have a great Monday, Heather! Good luck on your test!

  2. stevenffox says:

    The Morles look amazing

Leave a Reply

