Just a few random thoughts. And a picture of Jayde. Because what’s a post without her? (:

I actually have quite a few ideas for a post, but I’m not feeling the inspiration to write any of them right now. That, or perhaps I need to collect my thoughts a bit more. Probably both.

Hey Sexy baby

A lot of thoughts were running through my head today. It’s funny how emotions can range from joy to rage to frustration to plain blahness and so many other emotions, all in a single day or even less. It was kind of like that for me today, but not in a bad way. I found myself handling everything pretty well. Related to that… lately I feel like I’ve found something in myself, or *am* finding something in myself, that is stronger. More strength personally, that is, emotionally and mentally, and in other smaller ways. Not sure what it is. Right now it seems to be a glimmer in the distance. A door opening maybe? I’ll see where it takes me.

I’ve also found myself with more self-control, more discipline during times where, previously, I would have opened my mouth to retaliate and get my own 2 cents into a situation. This past week or two I’ve found myself biting my tongue, not willing to get into an argument or a debate over something that appears to matter. I could be subconsciously asking myself, “Does this matter?” and finding that the answer is “No, it does not matter” and so saving my breath. Not a bad thing to do, subconsciously or unconsciously, in my opinion. Perhaps the influence ofΒ this post.

This is all mind vomit, so if you’ve read it this far (since it’s really not that long), I’m wondering if I’ve made any sense. (: Do let me know in a comment below.

Here’s a good post that I thoroughly enjoyed reading.

Peace, blog world. (:

Leave a Reply

