Quick post before work – excitement!

Shocking news: I am actually *super* excited for the weekend! For lots of reasons:

  1. I only work tonight, then I have Saturday and Sunday off.
  2. Tomorrow afternoon I’m going out to lunch with my good friend, Bianca.
  3. Tomorrow night I’m going out to dinner with my unbiological sister, then we’re having a movie night with brownies, ice cream, and other good stuff
  4. Sunday is my 21st birthday!
  5. Sunday night I’m making chicken Hawaiian k-bobs with Dustin and hanging out.
  6. Sunday I can have a soda! (Gave it up for a month)
  7. Sunday I can get on Facebook (Gave that up for a month, too, and it didn’t have much difference – I’m not as addicted as I once was thank gosh.)
  8. I get the house to myself this weekend! (My parents are going out of town, and although I will miss them, I love having the house empty with just me and the dogs.)

So ready for it. (:

~

I have to go get ready for work soon, and decided to blog before I left just so I didn’t have to worry about doing it later.

Other news:

  • I shattered my phone screen. Fortunately my upgrade is in roughly 2 months so I’ll just stick it out with what I have now. When I do get my upgrade I’m going to see if I can talk myself into an iPhone. (We’ll see about this. :P)
  • I hit a dog last night. Scared the CRAP out of me. I’ve never hit anything before (ironic how the first thing I -as a major dog lover – hit with my car is a dog) and don’t ever want to do it again. Thankfully he was just fine, just a little stunned. Even so, I started bawling right when I got in my car, I think out of shock.
  • My knees have been killing me lately, and my right knee has been twisting in an unnatural way that really hurts. I got a pair of orthopedic sandals, and hopefully they help. It would be helpful to go to the chiropractor but unfortunately my measly school insurance doesn’t cover chiropractic care.

Okay, work now.

Peace.

5 comments on “Quick post before work – excitement!

  1. Amber says:

    Oh gurl. I love ya! I am so happy for you! You deserve this great weekend! I wish I could be there considering I am horribly lonely here. But I swear that I will give you the best belated birthday get together EVER!

    As for all those crazy/not so good things that might have happened, I love how you are keeping a positive attitude. :) Of course I am not surprised considering you are just that kind of person.

    Eat some brownies for me :)

    Love ya :)

    • Don’t worry – you’re already one of the bestest coolest friends I have so your absence is excused. (: I wish you weren’t so lonely tho. That’s no bueno. :( Keep your head up chica!

      Love you too. (:

  2. liz says:

    Sounds like you’ll have a great weekend!! Enjoy every minute of it!! :) Peace out!

    • liz says:

      I’m writing on my iPhone (wink wink) since I’m in Gothenburg, so I am reading blogs in wordpress’s app, which puts all widgets at the bottom of the page when I read someone’s blog. After I left my comment, I saw your quote of the day, read it, and thought it sounded familiar… then I realized you quoted me!!! Hehe! Thanks! :)

Leave a Reply

