Sprinkles and steaks

I’ve been finding myself looking forward to the rainy weather. Not that I don’t want the sun – I love sitting outside, reading, doing homework, playing with Jayde, shooting hoops – but for some reason the expectation of rain has me excited. Maybe it’s the idea of cleansing, or the fresh, new smell that a rainfall leaves behind. Today it sprinkled. I really wanted a hard rainfall with thunder and lightening and the whole shebang. But I’ll take what I can get. (:

It was also my mama’s birthday today. (: Dad made t-bone steaks and sirloins on the grill, with corn on the cob and giant baked potatoes. It was delicious! I have the best mom ever (and I’m not biased or anything, promise. (; ). I got her a pair of orthopedic sandals that I hope she likes. She got me a pair as well, since my birthday is on Sunday. I love them and can’t wait for the weather to be sunny so I can wear them (yeah, yeah. I know I just said I like rainy weather…).

When I put my iTunes on shuffle, this song came on. The lyrics are so true, and – maybe it was the mood I was in – it really touched me. (: Listen. Lighten your soul. Take a breather.

~

Guess what?! March is nearly over. That means 1. My birthday (: 2. a new month and 3. a new photo-a-day list!

Who wants to join me? There aren’t any rules, you don’t even have to post them if you don’t want to (although I for one love to see new ideas and perspectives inspired by themes). You can use any camera you’d like – camera phone, iPod, DSLR, point-and-shoot, whatever. For Instagram users this is easy: Just snap the picture, put the tag on it, and post. The fun part is being creative with the different themes. (: I’m looking forward to it, so get out and snap some pics with me!

~

Peace.

4 comments on “Sprinkles and steaks

  1. liz says:

    I’m a vegetarian, but those steaks sound great!!! And thanks for the uplifting music! By the way, I’m a lover of rain too. I get ya. :)

  2. ashley says:

    I’m kind of tempted to do the photo thing, even though I’m not creative or always take decent pictures… We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

