She dreams of paradise

It’s only the first day back and I’m already stressed almost to the max.

I went for a walk with a friend after my night class tonight and before we parted ways I asked her how she managed to have space in her head for all the things she has to do and get done. She’s already planning her senior research project, this summer’s schedule, next semester’s schedule and plans. Not to mention everything that has to be done RIGHT NOW. That is what’s got me overwhelmed and stressed out: taking everything day by day, week by week if I have to. I feel like I have so much to do in this next week, and I keep getting that nagging feeling that I’m not able to do it to the best of my ability, if at all. I doubt myself, despite my attempts to push it away.

I’m a junior in college, but it doesn’t feel that way. Back when I was in high school, any college students I knew seemed to have everything together, have their life on track, their goals and plans straight ahead in front of them. I don’t feel that way, not one bit. It feels like life is rushing ahead of me and I’m having a hard time keeping up.

I don’t want to worry or stress about this stuff, but it’s hard not to.ย 

I don’t have much to say today. Just had to get that off my chest. It helps, for a little bit anyway. Tomorrow is going to be gorgeous so I hope to get some photos to post.

Peace.

2 comments on “She dreams of paradise

  1. liz says:

    i’m rooting for ya this week. and i guarantee that having everything planned out, goals & plans, is something that we all dream of, but is never really a reality because when we have that all straight in our heads, life always seems to throw us a curve ball and change our course, usually for the better. :) keep dreaming and always listen to your heart. you will succeed in everything! the universe has amazing things to offer you, i believe! and the best antidote to stress is taking 5 minutes to just sit & breathe. peace. good luck this week!

    • Thank you, Liz, I really appreciate the words of encouragement and inspiration. I will do my best. You are so right about life and plans and goals, it’s just hard for me to NOT know what’s coming next. I’m going to go sign up for the daily personalized, positive email posted on your blog right now.

      Thanks again girlie <3

Leave a Reply

