Dogs and the color of life

I have a vicious dog. ;)
(I know it’s blurry but I freakin love it.)

My favorite color is green and I decided to look it up and see what it meant. Apparently this is what that says about me:

Green: The color of harmony and balance, Green symbolizes hope, renewal and peace, and is usually liked by the gentle and sincere. Greens are generally frank, community-minded people, fairly sociable but preferring peace at any price. Green people can be too self-effacing, modest and patient, so they may get exploited by others. They are usually refined, civilized and reputable.

Green is the color of love. Green is the color of life and abundance, it’s all about growing and living. So why don’t we give ferns instead of roses on Valentine’s Day? Because green is about expansive, humanistic love and acceptance, not lust. Green is also a nice-person color. This person has a warm heart. Passion is probably in there but buried under integrity and honor. If you love green, you put the greater good before your own good. Try a little selfish behavior once in a while.

Pretty interesting. I agree with the last sentence, but I hate being – or even thinking I’m being – selfish. Gentle? Patient? Not so sure about those :P What does your favorite color say about you?

After I got off work, I took some time to take the dogs outside. I switched my 50mm for my 18-55mm – haven’t used it in ages – and got some shots. Mandy was the highlight of the day. I freakin love her. <3

She is such a sass and I absolutely adore it. :) I think this captures it perfectly – I’ve found the black hole!

And a little movie strip-like thingy. Mandy’s expressions are so funny, especially in the second one. xD

I love my girls. :)

One comment on “Dogs and the color of life

  1. Beautiful photos! I am a WordPress photographer too, so I love seeing posts like this. Great job, and keep it up!

Leave a Reply

