Snow in February

Snow: I love it but I hate it. I love the serenity it brings, and the beauty of nature when it’s shrouded in the white stuff. I hate the shoveling, the cold, and driving in it. I love the hot chocolate after coming home from work or classes, and the relief from homework that shoveling brings. I hate the slickness. I love cancelled classes, sledding, and snow-covered puppy paws.

It was 54 degrees yesterday. And it got up to around 35 this morning before Mother Nature dumped 7″ of snow on us. Go figure. Yesterday I didn’t have a coat on, today I was snow blowing the driveway with my dad. And goodness was it heavy! The rain that we got this morning just made the snow into heavy, white goopy stuff. (Goopy, what a great word.) 

It’s so hard to capture on camera when you don’t have a waterproof cover for your camera. But eh, I managed. And I don’t think there is anything more striking against the snow than my girl. This photo made me laugh. She’s photogenic even when she looks awkward.

Even Buddy felt the puppy-ish excitement of a snowfall. Handsome feller.

 I have nothing else to say. But I will tell you, if you’re looking for a good movie, go rent Deja Vu (Denzel Washington) and prepare to be strapped to your seat. :) Denzel’s such a badass.

2 comments on “Snow in February

  1. Suzi Smart says:

    I love the side portrait shot of your German Sheppard (?).

Leave a Reply

