Babies and blurriness

Week 7: what you wore today

Though you can’t really tell, I liked the clear reflection off the window so I thought, “Why not?” :)

I had a super odd dream last night. I don’t really remember all of it, just the main points.

In my dream, it was present day – same age, same people around me, same things going on, etc. – except my past was different. [If anybody reading this is a psychoanalyst, go ahead and Freud me; I already know I have lots of serious mental issues. ;)] Apparently, when I was younger, I think I was 13 or 14 when it happened, I had been “taken advantage of,” or something along the lines of that, by a tall guy. I don’t remember anything else about him except he was tall. And remember, I’m ‘remembering’ this guy in my head, in my dream, so he wasn’t a primary character in my dream – more so a secondary character of sorts. Anyhow, this guy took advantage of me and I got pregnant. Being so young and immature and naive, we – my parents and I – gave the baby girl up for adoption.

All this I was telling Dustin, in the present day, in my dream. And I remember telling him that I wish I could see her, that I couldn’t really remember her at all because it was all indistinct and blurry in the past. But I also didn’t regret the decision to give her up for adoption because I knew that was the right choice. The last thing I remember is Dustin and I walking down a hallway in what looked like a hospital, talking about this past of mine and this baby girl.

How weird is that?!

I don’t think I’ve ever had a dream that odd before. The subject matter, the situation, the set-up of the dream itself, just all so crazii.

Tell me she doesn’t have thee most intense eyes. I could take pictures of this girl for days and not get tired of it. Oh wait, I already do that. :)

Before I sat down to post this, I grabbed my camera to snap a few photos. Well I spent so much time outside that I didn’t have time to post anything before class. It was worth it though. :)

Blurriness in all it’s greatness. Blur is usually to be avoided, but I love how this turned out. It almost looks like a watercolor painting or something.

The sun was at a great angle. I love playing around with AF. It leaves so much room open for creativity.

The flag that my sister got for my mom. I love it. My favorite is the German Shepherd of course, but those basset ears are awful cute too. :)

See how much more exciting my posts are with pictures?! I’ve been thinking about doing a writing prompt one of these days like Amber does every once in a while. But I don’t know if I could pluck up the courage to post my writings.

2 comments on “Babies and blurriness

  1. Snigdha says:

    The dream is, yes, crazy. And the pictures are breathtaking.
    You should totally become a professional photographer/blogger :)

  2. […] mean. I was never worried about losing Mandy in any way at the time. Or does anybody remember the dream in this post? *That* was a weird-ass dream. And actually, it’s the most vivid dream I can recall without […]

Leave a Reply

