Happy Valentine’s Day!

Today has been wonderful. I’ve been blessed with loving parents, a very special guy, and the bestest friend anybody could ask for. Honestly, what more do I need? :)

And of course can’t forget those creatures who give me unconditional love day in and day out.

They’re wondering why I didn’t let them in. Aren’t their inquiring faces too darn cute, especially Mandy’s? :) [And don’t hate on the window decor: puppy nose prints are very stylish ;)]

I had lunch with my hubby, coffee with my unbiological sister, and Peachwave with my sister. Class was just a minor bump  in the day. Now I have the house to myself for a while because the parents are out to dinner and the sis is out to dinner, as well. So it’s just me and the dogs. A quiet house for a while.

Week 6: “from a low angle” [Again, I couldn’t pick one so I’ll post my two faves. And they’re actually slightly different subject matters too :)]

Valentine’s Day: It seems like you either love it or hate it, no in between. Those against it lament that they have no Valentine or loved one to share it with. They argue that it’s a pointless holiday because shouldn’t we show our love everyday? Those that are for it see as an excuse to give their loved ones a little something, to show the rest of the world that they have someone beside them. To highlight the loved ones in their life.

Before I met Dustin, Valentine’s Day wasn’t anything special. I was actually against it for the most part. But I’ve opened my eyes now, and maybe it is because of Dustin, maybe it’s not. Yes, I think you should show your loved ones how much they mean to you every day of the year, not just on a particular day. But I also think you should celebrate your country every day, not just on Fourth of July (or your own country’s patriotic day). Who’s against Fourth of July? I have fun celebrating Valentine’s Day with my family, in the small ways.

To each his or her own, I guess. :)

Winter is always such a lovely season for photographing nature. I love the winter wonderland scenes as well as the minuscule details such as what I found on the bush in our front yard this morning.

One comment on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. ash says:

    Haha I searched “unconditional love” on your blog to find a different post, but this one came up in the results too so of course I reread this one as well. All I have to say is I must have been feeling nice that day because I can’t believe I didn’t comment on this. :] (Remember, I’m that bestest friend!)

Leave a Reply

