TGIF!!!…. not

I am one of the few who dislikes the weekend, dreads it even. I prefer Mondays and Tuesday, because I don’t work those days. Not to say that I really hate my job, but it is a chore more than anything, and only good for making money. Sure, that’s the whole point of a job, right? Maybe if it had been like this the entire 3 (almost 4) years I’ve been there it wouldn’t be so bad now. But considering I’d never considered it a “job” in the sense of the word (i.e. like a chore) until about 5 or  6 months ago, it’s even worse now. I really  have nothing to look forward to on the weekends. Just work and Sunday afternoon for homework. One good thing about work though is that it keeps me busy so I have very little time to think and dwell on things (except the stupidity of people).

I took my car in to get the oil changed today, and found out a startling fact. The entire time I’ve had it, roughly 3 years I think, I’ve always thought it was an ’01. Turns out it’s a year younger than that, an ’02! Not that it makes much difference to me, but it’s just a fact that I had a tough time accepting, as I’ve been calling it an ’01 ever since I first laid eyes on it. I think it’s going to be a hard habit to break when people ask me what year the little beast is.

One thing I need to do more of: take pictures. I need to start bringing my camera with me on places. Speaking of cameras, I’ve been seriously thinking about Nikon versus Canon. I know they flip flop each other regularly, but it appears to me that Nikon is the superior brand (or is atm anyway). Not that I’m going to switch loyalties anytime soon – I’m going to keep my little Rebel and hopefully get better at photographing before I move up n the technology. Just something I was thinking about.

Leave a Reply

