Observations of a Scientist

I learned something about myself tonight: I cannot sit in the front of a class. That is, I can’t sit beside the professor facing the way he or she is facing. I get too distracted looking at everybody else.

Tonight, I got to my night class late – per the professor’s permission of course because he went over stuff in the first half hour that I heard in the two classes I had last semester with him (freakin logic). So when I got there, the only seats left were those in the front, facing everybody else. Now this professor has a way of explaining things in about 33 different ways. Okay maybe that’s a bit over the top. But. It gets extremely frustrating, especially with my ADHD background. Instead of listening to him blab about the same thing over and over, I turned my attention to my classmates. Every single person had the exact same look on their face. The more engaged ones had their eyes slightly more raised than the others. Only a couple (that I saw anyway) were texting every now and then. Very unenlightening observations but I felt my time was better spent doing that than listening to his 12 explanations for the one thing that I got after his first explanation. His tangents… that’s another story.

Let’s pause for a dash of cuteness.

Okay what was I talking about? Oh yes…

In this class, and in the class before it on Mondays actually, there is one particular guy. This might be bad of me, and wrong, but I can’t help it. Have you ever known someone who just automatically rubs you the wrong way, right off the bat, just by looking at them? Sounds horrible but that’s how I feel about this dude (let’s call him Fish). Just looking at him makes me want to roll my eyes. That’s my rant for the day. I’m interested to see how my classes with him in it will go. If anything interesting happens, I’m sure you’ll hear about them.

Now for a change of subject.

I didn’t take my computer into tech services this morning. I turned it completely off last night, and only turned it on twice during the day today, but turned it back off again until I opened it to write this post. When I turned it on for the first time, it was acting perfectly normal. So maybe I have high hopes that the problem solved itself, but I’m loathe to let it out of my possession, even for just a day or two.

Week 3: Bold Colors

I honestly almost forgot about the weekly photo challenge. :P But there it is. Yay for fuzzy socks! :)

One comment on “Observations of a Scientist

  1. Amber says:

    Lets call him Fish….
    bahaha your awesome!

    Btw a lot of people rub me the wrong way more than I would like. I guess that’s why I am at odds with the world most of the time lol.

Leave a Reply

