The beginning of classes…. and maybe a war

I honestly almost forgot about posting today. Been a…. crazii, ugh kind of day. I think I need a new attitude on life, or something. Something’s gotta change, I realize that. What I don’t know is how to go about doing or accomplishing the change.

 

Today in my second class of the day, a philosophy course about war, the professor asked us to name our favorite war song. I honestly couldn’t think of one so I went through my iTunes and searched war. The above song stuck out to me. I’d heard it before but I’d never really listened too hard to it, so I looked up the lyrics. The video is pretty moving (even if I don’t completely agree with parts of it). This next one has been and is my favorite of 30 Seconds To Mars.

30 Seconds To Mars is a pretty odd band but their music has its moments.

My first day went alright. My schedule is practically different every day of the week, except for Wednesdays and Fridays, with at least half hour breaks between each class (and actually more like 1hr or more breaks – 30mins is my smallest break). Might be kind of nice compared to last semester. 10min breaks sucked. I already have a feeling that this semester in general is going to be a [fucking]blast. Or maybe that’s just my overly optimistic view of things. I have 3 papers already for sure, with more likely to be tacked on tomorrow. My History of Psychos class is tentatively on my list of ugh classes. But then again, I’ve always enjoyed learning about how things came about and what events got us where we are today, I just wish we didn’t have to go such in-depth like history classes do. I guess it wouldn’t really be a history class if it didn’t do that though, huh? :p

Well, it’s the start of a new semester. Crossing my fingers I can keep up my grades and motivation. A couple last minute Christmas break pictures.

I love this picture of Dustin and Jayde. They both look so intense.

I love this picture of the little man. He looks so rustic and regal.

2 comments on “The beginning of classes…. and maybe a war

  1. ashley says:

    If I figure out any secrets I’ll be sure to let you know. For now, I wish you luck though.
    I like the pictures.
    Um… forgot what else I was gonna comment on..
    Now, my turn to go write a beginning-of-the-semester post.

Leave a Reply

