Well, here goes nothing

Ashley did it. I can too ….right? I might need some motivation from Amber at times, and maybe a few free passes on the weekends (are those allowed?) but I’ll do my best. It’ll stretch my creativity to the max. Along with that, starting tomorrow I’m going to do the 20 week photo challenge. That’ll be fun.

In no particular order… Rascal Flatts concert, Nelly concert, a 2 week hospital stay, Dad’s meningitis scare, Luke Bryan concert, canoeing trip with my sister and her family, Bailey and Bubba moving away, ‘Boji trip with the two coolest chicks ever, Amber going (far) away to school, the last HP movie coming out (proud to be part of the Potter Generation), and mine and Dustin’s 1yr anniversary are just a few of the things that happened during 2011. It’s nice to look back on everything that happened and all the memories that were made.

I grew quite a bit, both mentally and emotionally. I need to quit thinking about every little detail of every little thing. Save more money and not spend so much on little things (like Starbucks, and JJs, and that cd that I just have to have). Read more books. Spend more time outside. Stress less about money and other material things in life. Accept that some things will never change. And take responsibility for changing those things I can and choosing my own life path.

Hello 2012. :)

2 comments on “Well, here goes nothing

  1. Amber says:

    we can do this! (: I have no doubt you have the ability to do whatever you set your mind too, Heather! You are awesome and I am so thankful for you in my life!! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

