Open Up, Stop Wishing

I have quite a bit of homework to do, so I don’t have much time to post. I love this quote though.

Lately I’ve been wondering where I’m going to be in 5 years. I know I shouldn’t worry about it, but I wouldn’t consider myself really worrying. Just wondering. Wondering if I’ll be in Colorado, settled in, like I hope. I’ve also been questioning whether I really want to go to grad school or not. I would love to start a photography business and become a professional photographer but I don’t want to give people something less than their money’s worth. And to get to that level takes a lot of time. So for now that aspiration is on the back burner.

Another thing I would really like to do, and sure hope to do in the future, is start my own boarding/training center or rescue center for dogs. In Colorado of course. I haven’t quite decided which yet, leaning more towards the boarding/training center right now. But we will see what the future brings.

Okay, now to go study. Here’s my to-do list:

– Finish research proposal draft for ProSem

– Do reading quiz #26 for Precalc

– Finish the exercises for chapter 6 for Logic

– Read chapter 12 and fill out the study sheet for H&N

– Read and do the honors write-up for tomorrow

– Finish my study guide for my test in SLF on Friday and look over my notes/handouts

– Read the giant handout and do the write-up for next Monday for SLF

So not too bad really, but it is homework and I mean, seriously, who wants to do homework? On a drearier note, I’m 96.8% sure I failed my Precalc test yesterday. That shit gets me every freaking time. It can go die in a ditch.

Love this song.

 

One comment on “Open Up, Stop Wishing

  1. Amber says:

    Sometimes you have to put aspirations on the back burner, if your read my previous post, it was close to this very same thing. We are still young, we have time but sometimes it just feels like we are going to be stuck with something that we don’t entirely love, instead of pursuing what we do love entirely. But dreams aren’t far away, they are there, they just my take a while to fully blossom.

Leave a Reply

