Really? Grow the f*** up

Stupid. So stupid. People who can’t take competition, PISS. ME. OFF. And I wouldn’t even consider myself competition but apparently….

Whoever is reading this most likely knows that I take pictures purely for fun. Photography is a hobby for me, and I’m eager to learn and get better. I look at my pictures from last year even and cringe at the beginner mistakes. I look at my pictures from this year and still cringe. It’s a learning process, so I don’t beat myself up over it….. whatever.

I hope you all have seen my photography blog (go check it out with the link on the left hand side of this blog if you haven’t yet). To any partially trained eye you can tell that my photos leave much to be desired. A certain someone that we’ll call K saw my photos of Bianca on Facebook and deleted me. K is an up-and-coming photographer in our town, going to school for the subject and having her own business and such. She deleted me as a friend because she didn’t want me taking her “secrets.”

SERIOUSLY?! #Wtf Oh but here’s the kicker, she didn’t delete me as a fan of her fan page – where ALL HER PHOTOS ARE POSTED.

I have a few things to say about this. Firstly, photography is not a secret. You have a camera, your skills, your creativity, and the limits of your imagination. How you use these tools is up to you. So tell me, what “secrets” do you have that I can steal? Because goodness knows I want to do that. Secondly, what a horrible attitude to have toward another who shares your love for something. What does this say about yourself? Do you not have enough confidence in your skills and am afraid that I’m going to take over your business or something? I’m not charging anybody for pictures, it’s all for fun and for me to get experience. If you expect to be the one and only taking pictures than you got another one coming to you honey.

I follow many photography pages on Facebook and I think this certain person needs to deflate her ego a bit. But that’s just my opinion.

This entry was posted in Grrrrr.

Leave a Reply

