Unconditional Love

I’ve always known that my dogs are important to me, but it suddenly hit me just how much of my life revolves around them. My philosophy professor was talking about unconditional love today and the only thing I could think about were my dogs. Dogs are truly the definition of unconditional love.

Without them, life wouldn’t be half as worth living.

It amazes me the patience that Jayde has for me. She doesn’t get crabby or mad that I take a while to go outside and play ball; she’s just happy to be out there playing. Each new smell is a new adventure to her. Each walk is just so awesome to her.

Mandy’s look of joy at the simple thing of playing tug fascinates me. It’s not the toy that she enjoys; she adores playing with me. Anything I pick up is a toy to her, and she’ll grab anything she can find in order to initiate a game.

“Even after spending 8 hours home alone, dogs will always greet you with a big smile and a wagging tail. Dogs hold no grudges and pass no judgment. Dogs don’t interrupt or offer advice when you’re telling them your troubles, and they will always keep your secrets. It is not in a dog’s nature to be resentful or bitter. Dogs live in the moment.”

It saddens me to see a family without a dog. Some say that the reason a dog’s life is so short is because they don’t need 100 years to find the meaning of life. They already have it. I can only hope that I can be half as great as my dogs think I am. <3

2 comments on “Unconditional Love

  1. Ahha20 says:

    I love your pictures so much heather. They capture the simple things in life and to me that is the most beauty you could ever capture. It is very true

    “Some say that the reason a dog’s life is so short is because they don’t need 100 years to find the meaning of life. They already have it..”

    Perfect blog post :)

  2. […] written posts about love before, and I’ve read many others in the past that are just perfect. (Also this one!) I don’t really understand all kinds of […]

Leave a Reply

