Just take it away, but they can never have yesterday.

Reality check #1: First student f*cking loan

Reality check #2: 20th bday in 17 days. Wait, what?! (I’m already 20 or I’m only 20? :P)

Need to do: Get my nose to the grindstones concerning school. Save that wretched curse called money. Smile. Try not to lose my mind before graduating by keeping in mind that everyone dies.

I was looking through my pictures today. It’s amazing to see the timeline in them: not physically but of how I’ve changed emotionally and personally over time. Makes me nostalgic… kind of. Life experiences are so interesting to look back on. Things I’ve been through and what I’ve learned from them, how they shaped me to be who I am. I know I can say for certain that I wouldn’t be who I am right now if I hadn’t joined YouTube for a while, if I hadn’t gone to Alaska for 2 weeks with Jayde, if I hadn’t met my BB4L Ashley, if I hadn’t ever heard of 24….. so many things that you don’t realize have such an impact until afterward.

Experiences change you because they change you somehow inside. But there’s gotta be something inside you first to enable that experience to change you. Nothing and nobody can help you if you don’t help yourself first. I’ve seen and experienced this firsthand.

Right now, I have so much stuff to stress about that I’m not stressing about any of it. F*ck it, it’ll get done one way or the other. It is gonna kill me? Probably not. *sigh* :P

Kiss The Rain

<3

2 comments on “Just take it away, but they can never have yesterday.

  1. aayjayell says:

    “Oh my gosh you’re going to die from those!” [energy drinks]
    “As long as it happen Thursday before I take my physics exam.”

    Haha–just reminded me of that conversation when I read parts of this.

Leave a Reply

