Don’t settle

They say there are two things guaranteed in life:

Death

and

Taxation.

Here’s a third: People will always let you down.

Such a depressing thought. But the truth hurts.

You have to live for yourself and nobody else. If you depend on other people, you’re gonna fall. Probably hard. I don’t know why it’s so surprising to me when someone reveals their other face… the not so pretty, jerk-off, shallow whore face. I guess the more I respect a person, the harder it hits me when that “other side” suddenly shows. And the more I respected that person, the less I respect them afterwards. Hell, the more I almost abhor them afterwards. People are pigs. Hell, maybe that’s an insult to pigs.

Light thought for a second. Been listening to this song a lot lately.

And here we go into that awful topic that nobody can figure out: love.

I shouldn’t say awful. Love is crazii. Life is crazii. Why does Disney lead little kids to believe that love is simple? I guess because it is simple…. to a kid. It’s only when we bring thoughts and analysis and worry (aka, adulthood) into it that it gets complicated. And right now I feel like I’m stuck between a wall and a knife (analogy courtesy of Bianca). One way blocked completely and the other showing no way out without pain. I’m not ignorant (at least I don’t think I am); it’s life. Then again, maybe I’m not stuck. Maybe this is all in my head. Maybe I’m just thinking too hard about what could be so simple. Who knows? ‘Cause I sure as hell don’t. Isn’t life awesome.

Question to ponder….

Never settle for less than you deserve.

Leave a Reply

